Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Bumblebees can levitate?

So I saw this ridiculous meme on facebook saying that bumblebees can levitate by using the 7.83hz resonance. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10217273618849586&set=a.10201752902361374&type=3&theater

I tried to upload the meme, but anyway, I hope you can see the link.

I'm a noob, so now I'm trying to find schumann resonance content and you all know better than I do.  There is a crazy amount of esoteric material out there cluttering up my searches.  

ps.  I still giggle when I say diurnal.  hehe.  Thanks everybody.

Uploaded files:
  • bumblebeeshartimeme.jpg

Moved to General Science Forum.

Bees are levitating on Schumann Resonances?

They aren't.

IF you like we can use this thread to cover bee flight, or Schumann Resonances, but in any case this is not Earth/ Geophysics.  

Thanks for posting, @bojay.  Take this thread any direction you want to.

bojay has reacted to this post.
bojay
Regards, Dan, a. k. a. smAshomAsh

Ok cool.  So how are schumann resonances not earth/geophysics?  It's using the electromagnetic field, the ionosphere and lightening....I'm just learning and now I'm confused.  Oh, and of course bees are not levitating.  Everybody knows that, except my friends on facebook, of course.

I was hoping this topic had already been covered by smAsho mAsh in a previous broadcast or maybe you have a direction I can go to learn more about the concept.  Like I said, my internet search is taking me to places that aren't scientific.  Thanks again!  If I find some good sources today, I'll try to post it here.  Cheers!

Is this nonsense about bees, or about Schumann Irrelevances?  I guess I can move it back to Earth Geophysics, while I debunk claims about Schumann Resonances over and over as I've donepreviously.